Author Topic: GTA V  (Read 2569 times)

Offline Mr.Me

  • VIP
  • Respected Trucker
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
  • cookies: 6
GTA V
« on: January 12, 2015, 16:28 »
i have question will i be abel to play gta v with this spec  http://prntscr.com/5rlt6s

Processor   AMD A8-6600K APU with Radeon(tm) HD Graphics
Manufacturer   AMD
Speed   3.9 GHz
Number of Cores   4

Video Card   AMD Radeon HD 8570D
Manufacturer   ATI

Chipset   AMD Radeon HD 8570D
Dedicated Memory   768 MB
Total Memory   4.0 GB

Memory   7.4 GB

Operating System   Microsoft Windows 7 Professional Edition Service Pack 1 (build 7601), 64-bit
Service Pack   1
Size   64 Bit

Edition   Professional

Display Maximum Resolution   1920 x 1080

DVD   TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-224DB SATA CdRom Device

CD   TSSTcorp CDDVDW SH-224DB SATA CdRom Device

Drive   
Size   931.4 GB
Free   883.7 GB

thanks
(_)
∫\ \___( _)
_∫∫ _∫∫ \ \
WTF!!! you looking at?
Keep scrolling...

Offline Twido

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,530
  • cookies: 33
  • House is watching you
  • IG name: Twido
Re: GTA V
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2015, 16:38 »
Your CPU & RAM would do it, but your GPU sucks hardcore. Upgrade the GPU to another AMD card. Like AMD R9 270 or 280 if you have the money for it. Don't get Nvidia cards. They are too expensive for the power you get.

Conclusion: No

How to play ?: Upgrade GPU.

Quote from: Mick88
Your friends do not have the authority to allow you to break server rules. ๖ۣۜTωi∂✿



Offline Mr.Me

  • VIP
  • Respected Trucker
  • *****
  • Posts: 233
  • cookies: 6
Re: GTA V
« Reply #2 on: January 12, 2015, 16:43 »
Your CPU & RAM would do it, but your GPU sucks hardcore. Upgrade the GPU to another AMD card. Like AMD R9 270 or 280 if you have the money for it. Don't get Nvidia cards. They are too expensive for the power you get.

Conclusion: No

How to play ?: Upgrade GPU.

ok thanks
(_)
∫\ \___( _)
_∫∫ _∫∫ \ \
WTF!!! you looking at?
Keep scrolling...

Offline TheSandman

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 10,371
  • cookies: 184
  • トヨタ自動車株式会社
  • IG name: TheSandman
Re: GTA V
« Reply #3 on: January 12, 2015, 17:06 »
we dont even know the requirements yet so..
still, i prefer nvidia over amd, better compatibility with the experience ive had between both. You get what you think is better for your money, look up reviews and performance benchmarks.
25/8/11 - 4/10/15: 1502 days of CT staff duty.
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN
MISSIONS FAILED
OVERLOADED
FINES PAID
TOTAL SPENT ON FUEL
INTEREST EARNED
DISTANCE TRAVELLED
TIME IN JAIL
LAST MISSION

Offline Hobo

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,203
  • cookies: 105
  • We pretended it could last forever
  • IG name: Hobo
Re: GTA V
« Reply #4 on: January 12, 2015, 18:41 »
Your CPU & RAM would do it, but your GPU sucks hardcore. Upgrade the GPU to another AMD card. Like AMD R9 270 or 280 if you have the money for it. Don't get Nvidia cards. They are too expensive for the power you get.

Conclusion: No

How to play ?: Upgrade GPU.

He has an APU so he has integrated graphics. He'd need to buy a dedicated GPU to even try to run it.

Would need to know what PSU you have and your budget to be able to suggest a dedicated GPU.



My PC Specs:
-AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
-AMD Radeon VII
-ASUS Prime X470-Pro Motherboard
-CORSAIR Vengeance RGB PRO 32GB RAM
-ADATA SX8200 NVME SSD 960GB
-Seagate IronWolf Pro 8TB HDD
-Western Digital Blue 2TB HDD
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 2TB SDD x2
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 SSD 1TB x2
-Corsair HX750 Professional PSU
-NZXT H440 white/black case


Offline nyolc8

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,897
  • cookies: 180
  • Hungarian Transporter
  • IG name: nyolc8
Re: GTA V
« Reply #5 on: January 13, 2015, 01:20 »
Wait until requirements getting published, then start to think about keeping/upgrading.

Offline bazingashane0

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 629
  • cookies: 10
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: bazingashane0
Re: GTA V
« Reply #6 on: January 13, 2015, 01:23 »
Wait until requirements getting published, then start to think about keeping/upgrading.
This rule I would apply to anyone who is asking whether or not their pc is suitable.

You got your money for arrest, and he's out so you can arrest him again. You mad?

Offline SpazzBucket.

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,593
  • cookies: 19
  • I don't know what to put here so here's this
  • IG name: SpazzBucket.[CAN]
Re: GTA V
« Reply #7 on: January 13, 2015, 01:38 »
I know I will be able to run it no problem :P although for some reason when I boot it says one ram card is in the wrong slot (ddr3 instead of ddr4) so I only have 6gb of ram and not 8, don't know what slot is what and how to fix it xD
"The more you fail, the more you know.
When you lose you then try to gain.
The best lessons are learnt through pain"
Quote from: Hobo
Hobo [30 Jan 20:40]:   "Since I don't do that whole guy thing" .... Ok guys, pack up the lemonade stand, she's not interested.
http://


Quote from: Spazzbucket
I suddenly feel very smart
Quote from: Stteve
You're extremely smart all the time, it just explodes sometimes
Quote from: Stteve
So we're volcanoes

It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.
Quote from: brane
Next time don't use any porn site to upload pictures. Imgur or Imageshack would be fine. Its not nice to see cocks around while checking the image you came for.
Quote from: TheSandman
Ban looks fair. its pathetic when people attack females just because they play an online game, wow.
Quote from: TheSandman
Rap is like scissors, it always loses to rock
Quote from: Hobo
Provoking doesn't brake rules, but it does break them.

Remember to brake for moose so you don't break your car.

I only had one rule in my head that i used in every situation: its a game, lets keep it that way.


Offline Ethan

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,850
  • cookies: 229
  • (V)(;,,;)(V)
  • IG name: Ethan.
Re: GTA V
« Reply #8 on: January 13, 2015, 02:24 »
don't know what slot is what and how to fix it xD
it should say what it is and how much on the stick itself whether its ddr3 or ddr4

Offline Dobby

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,679
  • cookies: 120
  • No longer active.
Re: GTA V
« Reply #9 on: January 13, 2015, 02:37 »
I know I will be able to run it no problem :P although for some reason when I boot it says one ram card is in the wrong slot (ddr3 instead of ddr4) so I only have 6gb of ram and not 8, don't know what slot is what and how to fix it xD

DIMM Slots. What motherboard do you have? make sure the RAM is plugged into the correct colored slot (ie: 2 grey ones, and not one black , and one grey). Make sure its seated correctly.

DDR4 is relatively new. Are you sure you haven't got mixed up?
I have left SA:MP behind.

Offline Hobo

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,203
  • cookies: 105
  • We pretended it could last forever
  • IG name: Hobo
Re: GTA V
« Reply #10 on: January 13, 2015, 02:40 »
I know I will be able to run it no problem :P although for some reason when I boot it says one ram card is in the wrong slot (ddr3 instead of ddr4) so I only have 6gb of ram and not 8, don't know what slot is what and how to fix it xD

DIMM Slots. What motherboard do you have? make sure the RAM is plugged into the correct colored slot (ie: 2 grey ones, and not one black , and one grey). Make sure its seated correctly.

DDR4 is relatively new. Are you sure you haven't got mixed up?
And a DDR4 stick won't fit into a DDR3 slot nor will a DDR3 stick fit into a DDR4 slot.



My PC Specs:
-AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
-AMD Radeon VII
-ASUS Prime X470-Pro Motherboard
-CORSAIR Vengeance RGB PRO 32GB RAM
-ADATA SX8200 NVME SSD 960GB
-Seagate IronWolf Pro 8TB HDD
-Western Digital Blue 2TB HDD
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 2TB SDD x2
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 SSD 1TB x2
-Corsair HX750 Professional PSU
-NZXT H440 white/black case


Offline SpazzBucket.

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,593
  • cookies: 19
  • I don't know what to put here so here's this
  • IG name: SpazzBucket.[CAN]
Re: GTA V
« Reply #11 on: January 13, 2015, 06:47 »
I dont know my exact board, its a gigabyte of some sort xD it just says at boot something about a wrongly placed ram stick

Ok its DDR3, I have white and blue slots lol, two blue slots and one white slot is filled, and 2 sticks are bigger than the other one (theres only 3 sticks)
« Last Edit: January 13, 2015, 06:56 by SpazzBucket. »
"The more you fail, the more you know.
When you lose you then try to gain.
The best lessons are learnt through pain"
Quote from: Hobo
Hobo [30 Jan 20:40]:   "Since I don't do that whole guy thing" .... Ok guys, pack up the lemonade stand, she's not interested.
http://


Quote from: Spazzbucket
I suddenly feel very smart
Quote from: Stteve
You're extremely smart all the time, it just explodes sometimes
Quote from: Stteve
So we're volcanoes

It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.
Quote from: brane
Next time don't use any porn site to upload pictures. Imgur or Imageshack would be fine. Its not nice to see cocks around while checking the image you came for.
Quote from: TheSandman
Ban looks fair. its pathetic when people attack females just because they play an online game, wow.
Quote from: TheSandman
Rap is like scissors, it always loses to rock
Quote from: Hobo
Provoking doesn't brake rules, but it does break them.

Remember to brake for moose so you don't break your car.

I only had one rule in my head that i used in every situation: its a game, lets keep it that way.


Offline Terrorista310

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2,400
  • cookies: 61
  • rip cvt
  • IG name: Terrorista310
Re: GTA V
« Reply #12 on: January 13, 2015, 07:37 »
Wrong board?
It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.

Offline Dr_Alio

  • VIP
  • Respected Trucker
  • *****
  • Posts: 125
  • cookies: 8
  • Wizard
  • IG name: Dr_Alio
Re: GTA V
« Reply #13 on: January 13, 2015, 14:30 »
I dont know my exact board, its a gigabyte of some sort xD it just says at boot something about a wrongly placed ram stick

Ok its DDR3, I have white and blue slots lol, two blue slots and one white slot is filled, and 2 sticks are bigger than the other one (theres only 3 sticks)
If you have 2white and 2blue (4slots) you can't use 3 you need to use 1,2 or 4 sticks
LAST SEEN
TOTAL TIME ON SERVER
SCORE
TRUCK LOADS
CONVOY SCORE
ACHIEVEMENTS
ARTIC
DUMPER
VAN
FUEL
CEMENT
ARRESTS
CARS STOLEN
COACH
PLANE
HELICOPTER
TOW TRUCK
LIMO
TRASH
ARMORED VAN
BURGLARIES
ARMORED VANS STOLEN

Offline Xero

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,018
  • cookies: 50
  • IG name: Xero
Re: GTA V
« Reply #14 on: January 13, 2015, 17:28 »
Download SIW portable to find out everything about your computer components in detail (it will show you the motherboard model), very small progran, free and invaluable.

Offline SpazzBucket.

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,593
  • cookies: 19
  • I don't know what to put here so here's this
  • IG name: SpazzBucket.[CAN]
Re: GTA V
« Reply #15 on: January 14, 2015, 06:09 »
I dont know my exact board, its a gigabyte of some sort xD it just says at boot something about a wrongly placed ram stick

Ok its DDR3, I have white and blue slots lol, two blue slots and one white slot is filled, and 2 sticks are bigger than the other one (theres only 3 sticks)
If you have 2white and 2blue (4slots) you can't use 3 you need to use 1,2 or 4 sticks
Well thats probably why I have that message come up lol, whats so bad about 3 sticks?
"The more you fail, the more you know.
When you lose you then try to gain.
The best lessons are learnt through pain"
Quote from: Hobo
Hobo [30 Jan 20:40]:   "Since I don't do that whole guy thing" .... Ok guys, pack up the lemonade stand, she's not interested.
http://


Quote from: Spazzbucket
I suddenly feel very smart
Quote from: Stteve
You're extremely smart all the time, it just explodes sometimes
Quote from: Stteve
So we're volcanoes

It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.
Quote from: brane
Next time don't use any porn site to upload pictures. Imgur or Imageshack would be fine. Its not nice to see cocks around while checking the image you came for.
Quote from: TheSandman
Ban looks fair. its pathetic when people attack females just because they play an online game, wow.
Quote from: TheSandman
Rap is like scissors, it always loses to rock
Quote from: Hobo
Provoking doesn't brake rules, but it does break them.

Remember to brake for moose so you don't break your car.

I only had one rule in my head that i used in every situation: its a game, lets keep it that way.


Offline Hobo

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4,203
  • cookies: 105
  • We pretended it could last forever
  • IG name: Hobo
Re: GTA V
« Reply #16 on: January 14, 2015, 06:15 »
I dont know my exact board, its a gigabyte of some sort xD it just says at boot something about a wrongly placed ram stick

Ok its DDR3, I have white and blue slots lol, two blue slots and one white slot is filled, and 2 sticks are bigger than the other one (theres only 3 sticks)
If you have 2white and 2blue (4slots) you can't use 3 you need to use 1,2 or 4 sticks
Well thats probably why I have that message come up lol, whats so bad about 3 sticks?
Your RAM will run in single channel configuration which slightly lowers performance.



My PC Specs:
-AMD Ryzen 7 2700X
-AMD Radeon VII
-ASUS Prime X470-Pro Motherboard
-CORSAIR Vengeance RGB PRO 32GB RAM
-ADATA SX8200 NVME SSD 960GB
-Seagate IronWolf Pro 8TB HDD
-Western Digital Blue 2TB HDD
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 2TB SDD x2
-ADATA Ultimate SU800 SSD 1TB x2
-Corsair HX750 Professional PSU
-NZXT H440 white/black case


Offline SpazzBucket.

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,593
  • cookies: 19
  • I don't know what to put here so here's this
  • IG name: SpazzBucket.[CAN]
Re: GTA V
« Reply #17 on: January 16, 2015, 03:41 »
So basically it would be a good idea to go out and get another ram stick to fill all 4, or sacrifice 2gb and run 2 sticks?
"The more you fail, the more you know.
When you lose you then try to gain.
The best lessons are learnt through pain"
Quote from: Hobo
Hobo [30 Jan 20:40]:   "Since I don't do that whole guy thing" .... Ok guys, pack up the lemonade stand, she's not interested.
http://


Quote from: Spazzbucket
I suddenly feel very smart
Quote from: Stteve
You're extremely smart all the time, it just explodes sometimes
Quote from: Stteve
So we're volcanoes

It doesn't matter how much people are online it's about how much fun you have.
Quote from: brane
Next time don't use any porn site to upload pictures. Imgur or Imageshack would be fine. Its not nice to see cocks around while checking the image you came for.
Quote from: TheSandman
Ban looks fair. its pathetic when people attack females just because they play an online game, wow.
Quote from: TheSandman
Rap is like scissors, it always loses to rock
Quote from: Hobo
Provoking doesn't brake rules, but it does break them.

Remember to brake for moose so you don't break your car.

I only had one rule in my head that i used in every situation: its a game, lets keep it that way.


Offline Ethan

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 15,850
  • cookies: 229
  • (V)(;,,;)(V)
  • IG name: Ethan.
Re: GTA V
« Reply #18 on: January 16, 2015, 04:29 »
So basically it would be a good idea to go out and get another ram stick to fill all 4
:like: :like:

 

anything
anything