Author Topic: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.  (Read 3153 times)

Offline Strato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,835
  • cookies: 11
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • IG name: Stratosphere
When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« on: April 02, 2012, 20:39 »
Hi, here's a little tutorial how to fix this famous bug. Sometimes after installing GTA SA we have a problem that when we choose a MP server, we try to connect Single Player opens instead of MP. All we need to do is:

Uninstall SA:MP.

Download this patch: http://grandtheftauto.filefront.com/file/GTA_SA_Downgrader_Patch;74661

Install it inside Your GTA SA Folder.

Install SA:MP.

Enjoy the game.


I know it's not needed for everyone but i've seen a lot ppl with this problem so it's just an add-on.

Offline Price

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 63
  • cookies: 0
  • Convoy Trucker
  • IG name: Pricebilt

Offline Strato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,835
  • cookies: 11
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • IG name: Stratosphere
Re: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« Reply #2 on: April 03, 2012, 14:04 »
Well I'm not sure that people do use gta.sa wiki so i made it here.

Offline DJ_Smashon

  • VIP
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,487
  • cookies: 18
  • German engineering is all that matters!(Cars)
  • IG name: DJ_Smashon[FIN]
Re: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2012, 14:27 »
Nice "tutorial"  ;)  this has happend to me several times.








Offline Antangin_JRG

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 102
  • cookies: 6
  • Previous Name: TheDumbledore
  • IG name: Antangin_JRG
Re: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2012, 15:33 »
hmmm... i got a single player option (new game load game blablabla) but the game load in multiplayer, is that the bug?

Offline Strato

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1,835
  • cookies: 11
  • Dark Side of the Moon
  • IG name: Stratosphere
Re: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« Reply #5 on: April 03, 2012, 15:35 »
hmmm... i got a single player option (new game load game blablabla) but the game load in multiplayer, is that the bug?

No. Everyone has it.

Offline Senhorlau

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 82
  • cookies: 0
  • Trance is the way of Life
  • IG name: DavidLau
Re: When i run GTA SA:MP Single Player starts.
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2012, 09:58 »
Very nice toturial mater i like it  ;)

 

With Quick-Reply you can write a post when viewing a topic without loading a new page. You can still use bulletin board code and smileys as you would in a normal post.

Warning: this topic has not been posted in for at least 30 days.
Unless you're sure you want to reply, please consider starting a new topic.

Note: this post will not display until it's been approved by a moderator.
Name: Email:
Verification:
What is the server name?:
What is 7 + 4?: